Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Autour de moi les fous.
15 juin 2008

"Why do all good things come to an end ?"

Well, another tuff time. It seems to repeat over and over again, pain, loneliness... but not exactly, I am able to find people to bound with, I just want all of them to be you...
Yesterday morning, around midnight, I wrote you an e-mail, drunk (but yeah, same level as at my 19th birthay I guess, when we were at the restaurant with my family, you were there we even bought a software online right after and I was like drunk); I know I shouldn't have written that e-mail, the alcohol is an excuse, I wanted to get some news even if it might hurt.
It dit hurt.
You answered later in the morning, and that's the first words I read after waking up. I was sad, again, and the only defense I succeeded to use was to be kinda mean to you, again... I don't know how you're picturing me those days, I think I gave you enough reasons to hate me or wishing you never met me. I can be so bad with the words I write to you, and a part of me is hoping that you're still aware of my weakness, that you still know how much I do care about you. I can't imagine any future for me, I hope things are going to be fine again, even if you're not around, but it'll be the hardest effort I'll ever have made in my whole life. I'm comforted to see that I'm still doing efforts for you, don't know why...
If you, at ANY time, think about me again, just call, or come see me, my life might go on but the clock of my heart will still be holding the First of May 2008 still. Still.

and now...

Understatement Numero Uno
Take 2

(1)
You know how I felt
Opening my eyes without seeing you on that Sunday Morning
You know how much mess
The absinth we had left has done to my body
Starring at the place where I finally slept
Finding myself in front of a couple of friends
Sleeping, naked right next to me, my stomach hurts so much
Taking my shoes, here I go on the flat floor, slowly pushing the door

(CHORUS 1)
Why does your image still finds its place in my mind
Why does it takes so much time to pass through all this
What if I can't stand it ?
And what if I can forgive it ?

(2)
You know how it's like,
To regret things you did on last evening
You know they were lies
I didn't do much but it was worth seeing
Lying there in the bathroom at only 1 AM
And wake up the next day with the only word "damn"
You know those kind of nights
Had a really fun time but wishing you were in somebody's arms

(CHORUS 2)
Why does your image still find its place in my head
Why does it takes me so much time to move on ?
Why if I don't want to ?
And what if you want me back sometimes ?

(3)
Friends are waking up, only a few left there
Really tired faces and only orange juice that our body can stand
Excited for the next big-assed party
All I was thinking of was a morning only just you and me

(after the bridge)
You know what it's like to love and be loved in return
You might already find new feelings in his eyes
But I won't forget yours THAT EASILY

(CHORUS 3)
Why does my heart still make room for yours
Why does my eyes be so painfully in tears
Why can't I still be sleeping at night ?
And why do I want to hold your hand in what's dark

(CHORUS 1)
Why does your image still finds its place in my mind
Why does it takes so much time to pass through all this
What if I can't stand it ?
What if I can forgive it ?

Publicité
Commentaires
Autour de moi les fous.
Publicité
Publicité