Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Autour de moi les fous.
9 juin 2008

Here I go again

You know how I felt
When I woke up without you on that Sunday Morning
You know how much mess
Does the absinth do to the body
Starring at the place where I finally slept
Finding myself in front of a couple of friends
Sleeping, naked right next to me, my stomach hurting so much
One shoe, two shoes here I go on the floor, slowly pushing the door

Why does your image still finds its place in my mind
Why does it takes so much time to pass through all this
What if I can't do stand it ? What if I can actually forgive it ?

You know how it's like,
To regret things you did on last evening
I didn't do much but it was worth seeing
Lying there in the bathroom at only 1 AM
And wake up the next with the only word "damn"
You know those kind of nights
Had a really fun time but wishing you were in somebody's arms

Why does your image still find its place in my head
Why does it takes me so much time to move on ?
Why if I don't want to ? What if you want me back sometimes ?

Friends are waking up
Only a few left there
Really tired faces and only orange juice that we can drink
Excited for the next big assed party
All I was thinking of was a morning just for you and me

You know what it's like to love and be loved in return
You might already find new feelings in his eyes
But I won't forget your eyes so easily

Why does my heart still make room for yours
Why does my eyes still show so painfull tears
Why can't I still be sleeping at night

I don't want the sun to wake up without you

Why does your image still finds its place in my mind
Why does it takes so much time to pass through all this
What if I can't stand it ? What if I can actually forgive it ?

What if I don't ?

100_3863

Yes, I'm writing a song

Publicité
Commentaires
Autour de moi les fous.
Publicité
Publicité